Month: November 2006

  • O God, fill my soul with so entire a love of Thee that I may love nothing but for Thy sake and in subordination to Thy love. Give me grace to study Thy knowledge daily that the more I know Thee, the more I love Thee. Create in me a zealous obedience to all Thy commands, a cheerful patience under all Thy chastisements, and a thankful resignation to all Thy disposals. Let it be the one buisness of my life to glorify Thee by every word of my tongue, by every work of my hand, by professing Thy truth, and by engaging all men, so far as in me lies, to glorify and love Thee.

    -John Wesley's (and my) prayer

     

    tell me your thoughts: is it possible to lose every ounce of passion for something you once dearly loved and then to have that passion revived? or is it just called nostalgia? i feel like im stepping back into my past but with a renewed sense of excitement... i never thought id want this again. yikes...

Recent Posts

Categories